Tuesday, May 29, 2012

The Margaret Atwood Project

Dog Ear Discs is hosting Project Read all of Atwood.  One of her books per month, fiction and story anthologies only, starting from the earliest published book.  I'm going to try to keep up with this one, as I've always wanted to read her books and I own quite a few titles already.  Time to watch for more of her books at library sales. =O)  Note:  I'm not a big fan of short stories outside the realm of horror so I may skip the months with short stories.

Here's the list of her works, in order:

MAY--The Edible Woman (1969)
JUNE--Surfacing (1972)
JULY--Lady Oracle (1976)
AUGUST--Dancing Girls (1977) [Short Stories]
SEPT--Life Before Man (1979)
OCT--Bodily Harm (1981)
NOV--Murder in the Dark (1983) [Short Stories]
DEC--Bluebeard’s Egg (1983) [Short Stories]

JAN--The Handmaid’s Tale (1985)
FEB--Cat’s Eye (1988)
MARCH--Wilderness Tips (1991) [Short Stories]
APRIL--Good Bones (1992) [Short Stories]
MAY--The Robber Bride (1993)
JUNE--Good Bones and Simple Murders (1994) [Short Stories]
JULY--Alias Grace (1996)
AUGUST--The Labrador Fiasco (1996) [Short Stories]
SEPT--The Blind Assassin (2000)
OCT--Oryx and Crake (2003)
NOV--The Penelopiad (2005)
DEC--The Tent (2006) [Short Stories]
JAN--Moral Disorder (2006) [Short Stories]
FEB--The Year of the Flood (2009)


1 comment:

  1. I'm so glad you're joining us! Don't dismiss her short fiction until you've tried it, though--she writes some of the best short stories I've ever read (and I'm not that into short fiction, either).


Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated!